Sonett 59, av William Shakespeare

I år 2010 blir det en lørdag i måneden postet en sonett av den engelske poeten og dramatikeren William Shakespeare.

Sonnet 59, William Shakespeare

If there be nothing new, but that which is
Hath been before, how are our brains beguil’d,
Which labouring for invention bear amiss
The second burthen of a former child.
Oh that record could with a backward look,
Even of five hundred courses of the sun,
Show me your image in some antique book,
Since mind at first in character was done,
That I might see what the old world could say
To this composed wonder of your frame;
Whether we are mended, or where better they,
Or whether revolution be the same.
Oh sure I am the wits of former days,
To subjects worse have given admiring praise.

Min oversettelse

Kommer…

Kommentar til oversettelsen

Kommer…

Kommentar til sonetten

Kommer…

2 thoughts on “Sonett 59, av William Shakespeare

    • Takk for invitasjonen! Jeg skulle gjerne vært med på dette, men fikk det med meg litt sent etter ferieavviklingen min, og det er også problematisk at jeg ikke bor i Oslo. Men i rette øyeblikk skulle det la seg gjøre, så jeg blir gjerne informert om lignende eventer i fremtiden, og håper arrangementet var vellykket. Lykke til også med bloggingen til dere alle!

Legg igjen en kommentar

